AACVPR Board of Directors

Click here to view AACVPR Past Presidents

 

President
Kate Traynor, RN, MC, FAACVPR
Director
Mass. General Hospital
MGH CVD Prevention Ctr
25 New Chardon St Suite 301
Boston, MA  02114
Phone: (617) 726-8248
Email: ktraynor@partners.org

 

President-Elect
Ana Mola, PhD, RN, ANP-C, MAACVPR
Director of Care Transitions and Population Health Management
New York University Medical Center
545 1st Ave GBH C-097
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 263-8989
Email: ana.mola@nyumc.org 

 

Immediate Past President
Todd M. Brown, MD, MSPH, FACC, FAACVPR
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham
LHRB 313
701 19th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 934-9630
Email: tmbrown@uab.edu


 

Treasurer
Dean Diersing, MS, RCEP, EP-C, EIM3, CCRP, FAACVPR
Assistant Director Physical Medicine & Rehab
University Medical Center
3502 9th Street
Suite B40
Lubbock, TX  79415
Phone: (806) 775-9233

 

Secretary
Gayla Oakley, CCRP, MAACVPR
Nebraska Cardiovascular & Pulmonary Rehabilitation Network
CardioPulmonary Rehabilitation Director
Boone County Health Center
PO Box 151
Albion, NE 68620 US
(402) 395-3149
goakley@boonecohealth.org

 

Director
Ruth Akers, RN, BSN, MHA, FAACVPR

Tri-State Society for Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation
Cardiology/Cardiac Rehabilitation Manager
The Bryn Mawr Hospital
130 S. Bryn Mawr Ave.
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010 US
(484) 337-4204
akersr@mlhs.org

 

Director
Mark Enrico, EP, CCRP, CLA, FAACVPR
California Society for Cardiac Rehabilitation
Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation Supervisor, Exercise Physiologist
Citrus Valley Medical Center
210 W San Bernardino Rd
Covina, CA 91723 US
(626) 915-6238
menrico@mail.cvhp.org 


 

 

Director
Amy Knight, PhD, ABPP

Psychologist
University of Alabama at Birmingham
SRC 530
619 19th St. South
Birmingham, AL 35249
Phone: (205) 9343454
Email: ajknight@uabmc.edu

 

Director
Trina M. Limberg, BS, RRT, FAARC
University of California, San Diego Medical Center
Director, Pulmonary Rehabilitation
Pulm Rehab Dept 8377
200 W. Arbor Dr.
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone (619) 543-7411
Email: tlimberg@ucsd.edu

 

 

Director
Charlotte Teneback, MD
University of Vermont Medical Center
Physician
UVM, Given D208
89 Beaumont Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: (802) 656-7976
Email: charlotte.teneback@uvm.edu

 

Director
Hank Wu, MD, MPH
Massachusetts Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation
Director of The Center for Cardiac Fitness
The Miriam Hospital
208 Collyer St
Providence, RI 02904 US
(401) 793-5810
wen-chih_wu@brown.edu 


 

Director at Large
Cathie Biga, MSN, RN

Cardiovascular Management of Illinois
900 S. Frontage Rd
Suite 325
Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: (708) 921-4674
Email: cbiga@cardiacmgmt.com

Back to Top