AACVPR Board of Directors

Click here to view AACVPR Past Presidents

 

President
Todd Brown, MD, MSPH, FAACVPR
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham
LHRB 313
701 19th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 934-9630
Email: tmbrown@uab.edu

 

President-Elect
Kate Traynor, RN, MS, FAACVPR
Director
Mass. General Hospital
MGH CVD Prevention Ctr
25 New Chardon St Suite 301
Boston, MA  02114
Phone: (617) 726-8248
Email: ktraynor@partners.org

 

Immediate Past President
Thomas A. Draper, MBA, FAACVPR
AVP Cardiovascular Surgical Services
Sanger Heart and Vascular Institute, Carolinas Healthcare System
1000 Blythe Boulevard
Sanger Heart and Vascular Institute
Charlotte, NC  28203
Phone: (704) 355-1957
Email: Thomas.Draper@carolinashealthcare.org 


 

Treasurer
Dean Diersing, MS, RCEP, EP-C, EIM3, CCRP, FAACVPR
Assistant Director Physical Medicine & Rehab
University Medical Center
3502 9th Street
Suite B40
Lubbock, TX  79415
Phone: (806) 775-9233

 

Secretary
Ana Mola, PhD, RN, ANP-C, MAACVPR
Director of Care Transitions and Population Health Management
New York University Medical Center
545 1st Ave GBH C-097
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 263-8989
Email: ana.mola@nyumc.org 

 

Director
Alison L. Bailey, MD, FAACVPR
Erlanger Health Systems
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN 
Email: dr.alison.bailey@icloud.com

 

 

Director
Bob Brown, MPH, MBA, FMFA, FAACVPR

Director, Outpatient Cardiology Services
Spartanburg Medical Center
299 E. Pearl Street
Spartanburg, SC 29303 US
Phone: (864) 560-4234
Email: bobbrown@srhs.com

 

 

Director
Steven Keteyian, PhD, FAACVPR

Dir. Preventive Cardiology
Henry Ford Heart and Vascular Institute
Henry Ford Hospital
6525 2nd Avenue
2nd Floor
Detroit, MI 48202-3006 US
Phone: (313) 972-1920
Email: sketeyi1@hfhs.org

 

Director
Amy Knight, PhD

Psychologist
University of Alabama at Birmingham
SRC 530
619 19th St. South
Birmingham, AL 35249
Phone: (205) 9343454
Email: ajknight@uabmc.edu

 

 

Director
Trina M. Limberg, BS, RRT, MAACVPR

University of California, San Diego Medical Center
Director, Pulmonary Rehabilitation
Pulm Rehab Dept 8377
200 W. Arbor Dr.
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone (619) 543-7411
Email: tlimberg@ucsd.edu

 

Director
Charlotte Teneback, MD
University of Vermont Medical Center
Physician
UVM, Given D208
89 Beaumont Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: (802) 656-7976
Email: charlotte.teneback@uvm.edu

 

Director at Large
Cathie Biga

Cardiovascular Management of Illinois
900 S. Frontage Rd
Suite 325
Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: (708) 921-4674
Email: cbiga@cardiacmgmt.com

Back to Top